Sunday Funday!

Every Sunday is Malibu day with my girls. No exceptions. We get up early, hit up the farmers’ market (how bougie), lay out on the beach, and then stop by Trader Joe’s on the way home. Every Sunday, without fail. You could say that every Malibu trip is pretty much the same (at least structurally), but when it comes to the details of our day, nothing is ever the same. Something always happens to keep this simple and relaxing day far too interesting for me to handle. This weekend? We showed up to the farmers’ market, and we were the only one’s looking for it! We must be in a drought or something because the farmers decided to take a week hiatus from growing veggies (I’m kidding, I’m kidding; obviously it wasn’t because of the drought, but yes, we California’s are currently water-less). So, in honor of tradition, we headed to the beach and tried to overlook the slight misunderstanding that we can thank Steph for; she’s our go-to LA know-it-all (in a good way!), but Malibu must be outside of her working radius because this small detail got past her (it’s okay, we still love you).

Anyways, so we got to the beach and there was barely even a beach! There’s a hurricane off of the coast and it’s causing huge swells all down the the coast of Southern California (so I hear). Surfing tip (because I totally love the ocean): the waves are phenomenal! Hit it up. Okay, Megan. Get back on track; you have homework. So we skipped the beach, headed to the farmers’ market in Santa Monica–a less snobby, inferior version of what we’re used to–and then did some shopping at the 3rd Street Promenade. Trader Joe’s was our last stop of the day before heading back to the lovely, smog-filled downtown area that we’re so blessed to reside in. Our lungs are constantly reminding us how much they hate us. So, due to the homework load and the holiday weekend (I know, I know, homework already. It’s like I’m actually in college or something), here are some pictures of our Sunday Funday! Beach or no beach, these beaches are the best of friends 🙂

Malibu

Me and the beautiful Elizabeth

 

Starbucks

Savoring some Starbucks with Steph

Farmers' Market

Living the Life

Old Navy Speech Bubbles

My girls waiting for me while I was shopping

(Alyssa, Liz, Steph)

TJs

Love me some Trader Joe’s

Me and My Chicks

Mama Hen Me-gan

(if you say it right, it rhymes!)

In recent news: Stephanie is greatly resenting her decision to join me in the challenge to not eat out. #figureitout

#chefsteph

Nothing but love, love, love for yet another week of life. Plus, it’s only four days!

-Megan

 

4 comments on “Sunday Funday!

  1. Shauna841505 says:

    Love the photos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. momfawn says:

    This looks like a very fun day. I miss the Third Street Promenade. Thank you for following me at Triggershorse. – Fawn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

