DON’T PANIC: The Hiatus is Over

I know, I know, I haven’t posted in dayssssss (seven to be exact), but I’ve been so busy! And traveling. And not sleeping. And lifeless. Did I mention busy? I’m sorry to have left ya hanging, but I promise I’m back at the keyboard, and ready for action! As my bae would say, “You gotta give the people what they want.” So, here it is.

This past week has been absolutely insane. For the quick, CliffsNotes version (I mean who has time to read the whole thing, anyway? I don’t even have time to write it…), the last 168 hours of my life (yes, I used a calculator) have included: a flight to Northern California and a 4 hour drive into the mountains to follow, a beautiful and incredible wedding (not to mention emotional), 8 hours in LA’s finest ER waiting room, about 20 hours of rowing, one research paper, two missed classes, and not enough sleep (or coffee).

Every day this week I’ve seen something interesting or had an Einstein idea and thought to myself: wow, I should totally blog about that; and every night, I’ve sat down to blog and realized: oh my gosh, I’m just too darn tired. And maybe over the next few Thursdays I’ll throw it back to this insane week that I’ve had, but until then, I’ll just keep you wondering…

I love to write and I love to have a place where I can free my thoughts. So if there’s one thing I can promise you, you’ll be hearing from me a lot more in the days to come.

I’ve missed you.

-Megan

Leave a Reply

