It’s never too early to can’t even…

can't_evenI’d like to start off by stating: yes, I’m alive. I know you were worried. And as you were profusely checking and rechecking my blog for updates and new posts, I was drowning in midterms and school work. So I apologize for the lack of posts this past week, but trust me: me not blogging is far more devastating to me (and my health) than it is to you. Let’s just say it’s my way of de-stressing, and during a stressful time, I wasn’t able to de-stress. I guess you could say my roommates hate me, but that would be putting it lightly…

BUT the good news is–actually the best news I could have gotten at 5:00am (besides practice or class cancelled)–is that my absolute favorite author, Sarah Pekkanen, asked me to join one of her creative teams to help with brainstorming and book promotions! I know, I know. You’re puzzled, thinking to yourself: Megan hates reading, so how in the world does she have a favorite author? Well kids, I did hate reading once upon a time (not even sure if that time has passed yet), but the only time you can’t get me to stop reading is when I’m enveloped in a Pekkanen novel–which is whenever she publishes a new book.

*Insider’s Note: She has a sale going on! Here’s a promo I made for her Facebook page!*

bookpromotion_october2014

So as I’m making my oatmeal (aka poring hot water into a bowl of instant oats–welcome to college) I repeatedly yelled, “Omg. Omg, Omg, OMG. I can’t even. I just can’t. I literally cannot even.” Even at 5:30am (no pun intended), it’s not too early to can’t even. Correction: it’s never too early to can’t even. The best part of your day (or week, or month or life for that matter) can happen at any moment. Happiness (and the ability to even) knows no time or place.

I hope you have an amazing week with so many moments that take away your ability to even.

Keep doing you.

-Megan

2 comments on “It’s never too early to can’t even…

  1. Shauna841505 says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!! That is seriously SOOOOO exciting! I will have to read her books. I don’t have a kindle or I’d download them RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!! YAY!!! I’m just so happy for you (And a little jealous!!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Meli says:

    Thanks so much! It is seriously one of THE coolest things!!! Ahh I’ve never been so excited about books 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

