Not(e) Taking Any More Finals

I guess you could call me a globe trotter. And no, not a Harlem Globe Trotter, but I’m flattered you think I’m that coordinated. A Central California, I5 globe trotter (okay, so realistically, maybe just a California trotter). I’ve driven 1,370 miles in the last 3 weeks, and that’s only calculating the distance traveled between my house in LA and my home in the Bay. Not only am I tired of driving, but I’m tired of living out of a suitcase. So is my roommate.

Thank goodness finals are over because I’m sick of studying, and I’m out of blank notecards. And since notecards are the only way to productively study (fact, not fiction), it looks like I would be SOL.


december17


I’m embarking on my 5th trip along the 5 today (wow, I sound so ‘LA’), and this time I’ll be staying home for a while. Finals are finished and now the holidays can start. Stephanie will be joining me in the Bay for her first Northern California Christmas (hopefully the first of many), and, as I think about just how incredible these next three weeks will be, I’m reminded of how thankful I am for the extremely privileged and beautiful life that I have.

See you in San Jose.

Keep doing you and finish those dang finals if they’re still torturing you.

#thefinalpush

-Megan

Leave a Reply

