From Stressed to Refreshed

Fit has hit the shan. My personal (not to mention academic) life is in shambles at this current moment, and I have absolutely no idea what to do about it. So, with a midterm in 46 minutes, 2 lectures left to review (for the first time), here I sit writing—in a different class, and not paying attention. #WellDoneMegan 

It seems illogical, irresponsible, and absolutely irrelevant to helping me solve this (seemingly) major life crisis that I’m having.

But it’s not; it’s completely relevant. In fact, it’s the solution to my problems. Writing soothes me. It grounds me and brings me back to the very core of me—the nature of who I am. And every once and a while, when life gets just a little way too crazy (so, everyday?), I bring myself back and center myself. I remember my purpose, I rediscover my passion, and I remind myself to exude positivity–regardless of situation or circumstance.

Life’s hard. No one said it was going to be easy. But when it gets too hard, that’s when you have to refocus and recreate your own little world of peace. Writing is my peace. It reminds me that I’m alive and that this world is filled with creativity and endless opportunity. I sit down to a keyboard of only 26 letters; throw in a few options for punctuation (just for style points), and the world is mine. So seize it.

Take a deep breath. Relax. It may only be Wednesday, but hell, it’s all downhill from here. And thank goodness.

Keep doing you, even when you’re on a time crunch and working towards those looming deadlines. T-35 minutes until my death by statistics.

And if you’re wondering, I don’t usually write my posts in 11 minutes (gosh, I wish). But the things your mind can do when you turn your world into a pressure cooker… But who doesn’t love rice?

Wish me luck.

-Megan

2 comments on “From Stressed to Refreshed

  1. Shauna841505 says:

    I hope everything is okay!!! You’ll do fine on your midterms, and just try to remember that this is all a SMALL stepping stone in life. The percentage is so small that anyone will ever care what grade you received on your exams, so just get through it! And keep writing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

