May I?

May I go back? Like all the way? All the way to the beginning of May? Please?

I don’t know how it happened, but somehow the month of May waltzed right past me, and I didn’t even notice. I’m not totally sure, but it may have been because I was (simultaneously) doing the following:

  • Studying for my four final exams. Yes, I said four. As if Constitutional Law wasn’t enough…
  • Packing up all of my clothes to take home for summer. Let me just say: 54 pairs of shoes. I’ll let your imagination take you from there.
  • Cleaning my entire apartment. But, shh don’t tell my mom or she’ll think I’m actually capable of keeping my room clean.
  • Training for PAC 12 Championships. If only I could express the exhaustion…
  • Driving back and forth between the San Francisco Bay and LA multiple times. One of which included taking Highway 1 for a beautiful (but terrifyingly long) drive home. I’ve never wanted to set foot on home soil so badly.
  • Turning twenty-one. Yes, you heard me: TWENTY-ONE! That deserves a blog post all to itself, so more on that in the days to come. But let me just say: #bestbirthdayever thanks to my family and friends! I’m truly blessed.
  • Cutting my hair to an appalling (yet weirdly refreshing) new length and adding a little color to lighten things up. The anticipation of my new look is killing you, I’m sure.
  • Starting a new (and crazy-busy) internship that’s on East Coast time (while living in CA). Hello, early mornings! I’ve been going nonstop, but loving every second of it.
  • Trying to stay alive and survive the everyday battle that is life. Ya feel?

So, my deepest apologies for my absence on the blog lately, but I’ve been a little super busy. As I’m getting into my summer routine (what a hard life, I know), I’ll definitely be frequenting my corner of the blogosphere a lot more. I don’t know if you missed me, but I definitely missed you.

I’m envisioning a grandma squeezing the cheeks of a 12-year-old and hugging him so tightly (against his will) that he can barely breathe. I’ll be that grandma. #noshame #atall

Glad to be back and excited to keep doing me. Stay happy, friends.

-Megan

june_3

13 comments on “May I?

  1. Your month sounds very similar to mine, especially the shoes problem. I didn’t realize how many I had till I packed up my dorm!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shauna841505 says:

    Glad you’re back! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vinny Lanni says:

    You have way too many shoes (lol), but I love your fun writing style. Awesome how you can write fun and/or serious and both are really engaging. You should try creative writing, you’d be so good at it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment