Hi, my name is Megan.

Hi, my name is Megan, this is my blog, and no, I’m not dead. Seeing as I haven’t blogged in about 2+ months, I feel as if I owe you an explanation about where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. So, here it goes:

  1. I was skydiving over the Pacific Ocean when my parachute punctured. I fought off a gam of sharks, and escaped to my safety on the Tahitian Islands.
  2. I suggested Jake Owen get a hair cut and we’ve been hanging out ever since. (Uhhh, I wish)
  3. I was kidnapped by a gaggle of geese, excelled in flight school, and managed to navigate my way home.
  4. Stephanie was so annoying I had no idea what to do with myself.
  5. I spent the entire summer interning, training and doing my best to survive up until this moment.

All plausible (especially #4), but obviously #5 takes the cake. Throw in camping for 8 days and a trip an escape to Hawaii last week, and that pretty much sums up my life over the past few months. Sound like a grind? Because it was. It most definitely was.

But somewhere in all that mess (maybe between Jake Owen and a great white), I lost myself. There’s a piece of me that lives inside this blog and thrives inside this space, and without it, I don’t feel complete. No matter what I do, something’s missing, something’s making me uneasy, and something’s not right.

I continually have people asking me what writing I’m working on or what my most recent blog post is about. And although it breaks my heart to admit my absence to them, it was (weirdly) much needed. I know that I can’t be happy without this piece of me continually growing and evolving. I tried that (aka this summer) and it was hell. So here I am, here to stay. And I hope you stick around for the ride, too. I mean, you’ve made it this far.

And since I’ve missed you all so much as of late…

[insert announcement here]

I’ve decided to put a little sweet surprise at the beginning of September: Seven Days of Summer! Starting September 1st, I will be posting for 7 days straight about my summer, how my life has been, and the different adventures I’ve been up to! I’d love you to hear what y’all (my roomie from Texas is obviously back) have been up to, too! I’m so looking forward to this massive chunk of blog time this next week, and I hope it helps give you a little fix to make up for what’s been missing.

Thank you for reading, thank you for inspiring me, and thank you for (directly and/or indirectly) forcing me to scrape the rust off, get back to my keyboard(s) and start writing again. It’s been far too long, and you’re just too good-looking to stay away (obviously).

Keep doing you and keep pursuing the things you love and are passionate about. Life’s a lonely (and boring) ride without your dreams and aspirations thrown in here and there – even if it’s just for a little bit color (just like your vegetables).

All my love from June, July and all of August.

Xoxo,

Summer Megan (happily pictured below)

august_29

Leave a Reply

