F A L L

It’s finally boot season in Los Angeles – well, at least for me. I had the pleasure of falling down the stairs last weekend in a public building. The worst part? No one was there to see it. And if you’re going to take a huge spill (quite literally, as I was carrying a cup of coffee) in a public place, at the very least you hope that someone gets a good laugh out of it, right? Instead, I had a huge cry, a slight panic attack and a quick realization that my ankle (not to mention my dignity) was not okay.

So, here I sit, writing this lovely message to you with one foot just chillin’ and the other strangled by my highly fashionable and incredibly sexy boot (pictured below). Jealous? Thought so.


November13

my natural habitat with my (un)natural boot

note: still no brablems


And as horrifying and debilitating as it’s been to have this ball and chain 24/7, it has forced me to slow down. I’m constantly trying to cross one more to-do off of my (never ending and seemingly impossible) life list, but with this new accessory, I can’t. I have to take things slow(er), and I would be foolish to not seize the opportunity to take a moment, look around, and notice the incredible things that surround me.

I’m not one to turn down the intensity (read: Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop), and I don’t think I have. This week I’ve simply shifted my stresses to school and work. Example: I wrote a 6 page paper in 3 hours yesterday morning with 6 minutes to spare. Call me crazy, because I absolutely am.

And as if falling down the stairs wasn’t enough, the form for my MRI yesterday asked the question: Have you fallen recently? Obviously had to check the “YES” box. Totally awesome and not the least bit mortifying. Because who doesn’t want to repeatedly relive their clumsiness?

I’ve got a few blog posts lining themselves up this week, and I’m excited to share them with all of you over the next few days! Be careful while walking down the stairs carrying coffee; it is Friday the 13th.

Keep doing you, kiddo.

-Megan

Leave a Reply

